LDICP Boards

Board of Directors

Joel A. Dvoskin

Joel Dvoskin is a forensic and clinical psychologist. Joel is a Diplomate in Forensic Psychology of the American Board of Professional Psychology, a Fellow of the American Psychological Association (APA) and the American Psychology-Law Society. He is past President of Psychologists in Public Service, Division 18 of the APA, and also past President of the American Psychology-Law Society, Division 41 of the APA.

Zak Mucha

Zak Mucha, LCSW is a therapist in private practice, and a consultant/counselor for organizations dedicated to the protection of children. He is a mentor in the Chicago Center for Psychoanalysis Fellowship Program and has presented workshops and seminars on emotional abuse, childhood trauma and the connection between psychosis and art.

Antoinette M. Nascimento

Antoinette Nascimento is an architect with over 25 years experience. She founded amnArchitecture in 1997 to provide design, engineering, and construction management services to clients who are generally underserved in the community and to educate and engage people to create sustainable and economically feasible architecture.

William Shelton, Jr.

Bill is a managing director at Deutsche Bank (DB) where he heads Structured Solutions within the Equities Division. His Wall Street career includes Managing Director for Goldman Sachs where he lead Retail Derivative Distribution, all assets classes, and JPMorgan twice where he worked in Corporate Finance and Sales & Trading. At DB, he manages the institutions equity derivatives businesses for insurance, pensions/endowments/foundations, mutual funds, the internal and external equity derivative retail businesses, the issuance and distribution of retail debt, and the marketing of quantitative investment strategies. Bill is also a board member of United States of America Track and Field (USATF).

Ruby Andrew

Ruby Andrew is Project Director for the Legislative Drafting Institute for Child Protection. Her bio can be viewed here.


Yitzhak Bakal, Ph.D


Flora Colao, L.C.S.W.


David Hechler, M.S., M.A.T.


Jay Howell, Esq.


Councilman Kamau Marcharia


Mike McNamara, M.S.


Terrence McSorley, M.S.W.


Greg Weber, Esq.


Honorary Advisor: Ramón J. Jiménez, Esq.
(Read a Special Tribute to Ramon by Andrew Vachss)